Tooth!

Son!

You were terrible fussy this afternoon. I decided to give you some chamomile tablets, in the hope that they would calm you down.

Ironically, I was still terribly surprised when I stuck my finger in your mouth to put them under your tongue, and what did I feel on your bottom gums?

Something sharp poking out!

A tooth! A tooth! My little baby boy has his first tooth!

I’m so terribly excited by this, in spite of the fact of knowing what lies ahead: sleepless nights, diaper rash, unhappy baby.

No matter. I still think it’s so cool that you have a tooth!

I want to now get you an amber teething necklace straight away..

Good job on the tooth, son!

Leave a Reply

