Cycling Yummy

Hi Son,

Son, I have to tell you, I’m not much of a fan of the whole Roman sandal craze/trend that is going on right now, spartiates and gladiator knee-highs are not my thing. Nor have I ever been someone who was obsessed with supermodels – I mean, I like them well enough and all, but can’t say that they are the be all and end all to whom I aspire in my life. But I have to say, coming across these photos of the Australian model Elle Macpherson, picking up her son at his private school gates in London – on a bicycle! – I fell in love with the image and idea.

Not a fan of the shoes, but love her dress, (and the fact that she’s wearing a dress!), love his cute little classic school uniform and hat (don’t worry, I won’t send you to a school where you have to wear a uniform, even if this one is cute I don’t believe in school uniforms), love love love that she bicycles around London* and picks her son up from school on the back seat of her bike. I know these sorts of things are styled and all, but a mummy can dream can’t she?

I can’t wait to show you the joys of riding in the back of a bicycle°, maybe even on the way home from school in Paris…

*Not sure how safe bicycling in London is, maybe it depends on the neighborhood, like in Paris.

°We, on the other hand, will be wearing helmets. Not very stylish but c’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

